Services

Emergencies/Hours

Emergencies

During hours - Call the clinic at the main telephone number if you have an emergency during office hours. We will fit you in as soon as possible. Rideau Animal Hospital: 613-692-2434; Greenbank Animal Hospital: 613-825-2902.

After hours - Call the Animal Emergency Ottawa at 613-745-0123. They are open for emergencies on Monday to Friday from 6pm to 8am and 24 hours on weekends and holidays. The clinic is located at 1155 Lola Street, Unit 203 in Ottawa. Please be aware that your pet can always be transferred back to Greenbank or Rideau Animal Hospitals for continued care and/or surgery.

 

Business Hours

 

Greenbank Animal Hospital

Rideau Animal Hospital

Monday

8am - 8pm

Monday

8am - 8pm

Tuesday

8am - 8pm

Tuesday

8am - 6pm

Wednesday

8am - 8pm

Wednesday

8am - 6pm

Thursday

8am - 8pm

Thursday

8am - 8pm

Friday

8am - 7pm

Friday

8am - 6pm

Saturday

9am - 2pm

Saturday

9am - 2pm

Sunday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

 

Holidays

The Rideau and Greenbank Animal Hospitals will be using the following holiday schedule


Holiday Date Hours

Family Day

Monday February 18, 2012

Closed

Good Friday

Friday, April 18, 2014

Closed

Victoria Day

Monday May 19, 2014

Closed

Canada Day

Tuesday July 1, 2014

Closed

Civic Holiday

Monday August 4, 2014

Closed

Labour Day

Monday September 1, 2014

Closed

Thanksgiving Day

Monday October 13, 2014

Closed

Halloween

Thursday October 31, 2013

Closed at 6pm (Greenbank)

Christmas Eve

Tuesday December 24, 2013

Close at 4pm

Christmas Day

Wednesday December 25, 2013

Closed

Boxing Day

Thursday December 26, 2013

Closed

New Year's Eve

Tuesday December 31, 2013

Close at 4pm

New Year's Day

Wednesday January 1, 2014

Closed